Brand Identity

Brand identity is one of the most important things to establish for organisations. But I also think it is key for young people who are trying to differentiate themselves from fellow competitors, to develop an understanding of what their own ‘brand’ is. You need to think about the impression you want to make on potential employers and ultimately what your goal career path is.

Recently I asked Caitlin to design and develop my own brand, and I must say I am really pleased with the end result.

I am personally interested in going into the Third Sector or a business which holds ethics and CSR at the core of its values. I wanted my business card to reflect this, but without isolating other corporate organisations that are looking to change their business models to incorporate this attitude into their culture.

For my business card, I have included basic contact details. But have also used a quote that I think puts across my thoughts quite clearly as well as being thought provoking:

my quote

The actual design is completely unique, as Caitlin drew the flower herself which obviously plays to my advantage.

My flower

My headshots were a mildly painful experience as I hate having my photo taken. However, I am satisfied with the professional, natural and “actually looks like me” result.

HEADSHOT4

All in all, Caitlin did a brilliant job. If you want to have a look at some of her other work click here and follow her at @Caitlin_AW.

What do you think?

